filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
They sign you up. Do a couple of quarterly services OK. The service level then falls off. Not sure whether they spray or not, but they do not clean up spider webs as they said they would. When they fail to provide adequate service, they make it extremely difficult if...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

We are going through the same thing. We cancelled last summer, they showed up, billed us, we didn't pay the bill.. they turned us over to collections....we resolved ... and n...

#982318
Reply to reviews
Used them for about a year. As far as their service is concerned, they are....ok. Depends on the person who shows up to spray. Don't buy into their "SMARTER approach" nonsense. They are the same as any other pest control company. They use the same business practices,...
Read more
Worthington, Ohio
#955305
Reply to reviews
this is a horrible company to work with. I gave specific instructions to the sales representative when he came to sell us the service. I advised that someone had to be home to open the back gate due to us having 2 large dogs. the 1st treatment was fine I was there. 2nd...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

We just went through the same thing. Finally got a hold of a customer rep that was nice, since all the others were ride, and she finally got us to a zero balance today. Told u...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Rip off
  • Unreliable
  • Customer service
#934803
Reply to reviews
The last straw after a year of sub-par service for me with this company is when they didn't clear the cobwebs from my porch on their last visit. While this seems like a small issue, it is a service that is part of their service and that I pay for. When I contacted...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Rip off
#929966
Reply to reviews
UPDATE 8/6/16: Posted this review on FB and got a response saying that someone would contact me from the local office. It's not been a week, still no call. SHOCKER. Please do not give any money to this company. Original Review 7/30/16: I do not typically write...
Read more
1.0
#895963
Reply to reviews
I sold my house 5/23/16, and had my final pest control scheduled by them late April. They didn't show up. Since I sold the house and they can no longer service it, they are charging me an early termination fee. Don't use this company. Even after all of this, they...
Read more
1.0
I liked
  • Quarterly applications
I didn't like
  • Customer service
#877129
Reply to reviews
Alterra Pest Control out of Anaheim California is a scam, plain and simple. Their bright eyed and well-spoken door to door salesperson convinced us that it would be $99 a year, which gave us pest control sprays every 3 months. Sounded like a good deal. Unfortunately I...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Rip off
  • Unreliable
  • Fraud
#873607
Reply to reviews
I signed the contract by the compelling Sales person. I have been paying $89 for the past 3 quarters without any service. I realized when they asked them to do service inside my home.I stayed at home all day and saw no one turned up. I am seeing the bill next week that...
Read more
1.0
#840653
Reply to reviews
They are liars. Stay far, far away. Came door to door. Very polite and well-spoken young lady sold me on a plan that she said was $99 a year, which was to include a visit every 3 months. Shame on us we didn't read the small print on the contract she had us sign. Turns...
Read more
#830088
Reply to reviews
Over the summer last year, a door to door Alterra pest control sales man came by my house selling services. I was planning to contact pest control companies due to the # of ants inside house and Spiders outside. I wasn't a hard sale. It bothered me that they had the...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

We had a visit from Alterra and found them to be excellent over the past four years.

1.8
#793351
Reply to reviews

Alterra Pest Control Subscription Review

Alterra Pest Control
#972202
1.3
Details
We have tried to cancel are month to month service more than once and still being billed. One time a serviceman came to the door and we said we have cancelled the service we do not need this done. He went back to the office and said he serviced our house. When we called for an explanation on the next month's bill they said they would reimburse us and instead we got another bill.
Comment
Show
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Service Scheduling
Value for money
Warranty

Alterra Pest Control Pest Control Review

Alterra Pest Control
#953521
Thomas.m.goff Beem custmer almost 20 yrs two homes Had home inspected a month ago decided to refinance. Terminix said 125.00 for a wdo .Arrow there competitor 40.00 really they should provide one free. I pay 180 amonth at one house 350 a year at another and they would not do it Free PPCS *** poor customer service. Too big to give a *** about customers gougg when you can Changing over to Arrow
Comment
Show